There are three types of Users in the Faradai Energy Platform: Active Users, Disabled Users, and Pending Users.
- Active Users: Users who can access the platform and use forms.
- Disabled Users: Disabled users cannot access the platform or use the forms.
- Pending Invitations: Users who were invited but still need to accept the invitation appear here. Once the invitation is accepted, the user appears in the Active User section. If the invitation is not accepted, the invitation will be automatically deleted within one month.
There is a section in the Admin Panel where user groups can be managed. You can follow the steps below to access the User Management section:
- Step 1: Click the Admin Panel from the My Account dropdown menu on the left.
- Step 2: Go to the User Management section. From here, you can do all User Management operations.
The Active User Page greets you when the User Management section is clicked. The Disabled User Page and Pending Invitations Page is next to the Active User Page.
- You can click this article to learn What is the Active User Page?
- You can click this article to learn What is the Disabled User Page?
All Pending Users are sorted on the Pending Invitations Page by invitation date. Features such as Roles, Points, and Invite dates are on the Pending Invitations Page.
- The Roles and Points are defined when inviting a User to appear on the Active User Page screen. It can request a new user by clicking the '+ Invite User' button on the right. You can click this article to learn how to ask a new user: How to Invite a Colleague and Add a New User?
- If the User accepts the invitation, the User will be an Active User; else, the User continues to be Pending Invitations.
Note: If you click the check box to the left of the user:
- User invitations can be sent to the user's email by clicking the Reinvite button at the top left.
- Re-invitation can be sent up to three times a day.
- User invitations can be deleted from the user's checkbox by clicking the Cancel Invite button at the top left.
- If the user does not accept the invitation in 1 month, the invitation link will expire automatically. If a user wants a new invitation after the expiration period, a user must send a further email to the related authorised person.
All Pending User information can be downloaded as an Excel file by clicking the File symbol next to the '+ Invite User' button.
The searching operation can be done by typing keywords while using the filter feature located on the page's top-left.